I want to have a baby

Sometimes, having a baby might just be a brilliant idea. As I see my peers posting pictures of their cute and adorable babies, a part of me feels envious of what a magical pet creature they have. I’m like a kid yelling “I want one!”

I turned 24 yesterday and it pressures me as to when I’m starting my own family.

I don’t rush things. I take small baby steps, I don’r risk big careless leaps. I take calculated risks even rarely.

Having a baby entails a magnitude of responsibility. I don’t have a stable, high paying job! Worse, I don’t even have a girlfriend!

But when I see parent peers scrambling for something — their baby’s sick, need money for something, don’t have time for self– my conscience whispers : do you really want to have a baby? Really?

Hmmmm. Maybe not this time. Not yet.
Too early.

________________
I want to see my child graduating college, having his/her own family ; a grandchild. Based on my calculations, I should have a baby now or in years later to do that.
Life happens anyway.

x

aren’t they just adorable?

___________________

It took me a week to edit. Killing my darlings is tough!

5 thoughts on “I want to have a baby

  1. First of all, find a girlfriend. lol. But not just a girlfriend but a wife and mother material who cooks, loves kids, passionate, loving. Wahaha. Of course it’s always up to you who you wanna marry. And after that, decide to have plenty of cutie babies. Good luck!

Be real. Spill it. What do you think?

