Writing and Laundry

I have never imagined my “talent” for writing can be used to wash clothes! This is a breakthrough!

Here is how it happened: My sister must do a welcome speech for their seminar but is doubtful as to her capacity to make a good one. So, she asked for my helping hands.

You guessed it right. I traded the laundry for the speech. Brilliant isn’t it? To make things interesting, I asked her to wash my bed sheets! I have no problem washing my white uniforms, you know.

It’s a give and take relationship. πŸ˜€

Oh well, I was supposed to post the speech but since my sister won’t allow me, I’ll end it up here.

I hope she needs more paper works to write. My jeans and shorts has been in the hamper for quite some time now. πŸ˜‰

12 thoughts on “Writing and Laundry

  1. Now you traded your talent for laundry. Who knows, tomorrow you may trade you talent with money. πŸ˜€
    Some call it selling out, I call it making our talents extra useful. πŸ˜‰

  2. really really clever! Haha. Kung kapatid ko yan baka binatukan pa ako. Talent put to good use, indeed! The perks of being creative, my friend.
    I remember one incident similar to this. Pero imbes na pagsusulat ng speech, a friend of mine actually requested me to answer a Trig book as a requirement for one of her courses. Haha. Di ko pa nasisingil ng utang na loob. haha.

Be real. Spill it. What do you think?

