Today is My Last Day

This has been my motto since the day I heard it mentioned by one of the guest preachers in church.

It has always been a reminder that each day is to be lived as it is my last. It’s supposed to boost your determination to pursue and make each day memorable. Finish all tasks at hand. Forgive before sunset. Make peace. Say sorry to those who’ve been hurt. Say ‘I love you’ to the ones who deserve.

Sadly, as the way New Year’s resolutions often get neglected, I did not lived up to my motto. Not that much.

Anyway, the reason why this is coming up is because I’m saying goodbye.

To the people who have pushed me to my limits.

To the ones who have let me experience new things.

To the ones who cared, supported, and kept my company.

To the ones whose thoughts and gratitude are pure.

Goodbye's are not forever.

They say Goodbye’s are not forever. ♪♫♪              (Photo from adwerks.com)

 

Oh, cut the drama.

It’s just my last day of work!

I’m out as a company nurse.

I’ll just miss this company who has been my first job who has stopped me from asking money from my parents. I miss the people who have been my friends. The employees who have been patients. The canteen food. MY PC! (Oh, this is the last post I’ll be writing using this keyboard.)😦

*a moment of silence*

 

On the other hand, I’m starting the orientation on Monday at a hospital. This is it!😀

The big turn. I’m excited!

23 thoughts on “Today is My Last Day

  1. Kinabahan din ako konti. Kala ko tigil ka na sa blogging.🙂
    I could imagine the bittersweet of your goodbye to the first job.
    Congrats sa bagong big turn!😉

Be real. Spill it. What do you think?

