That One Crazy Girl: Letters

It was a piece of paper folded twice. A clean white paper that dropped from the notebook. There was no name on it.

Okay, hold your knives! Don’t kill me yet! I am dumb and stupid. I know.  

I returned it to her the next day. She gave me an embarrassed look. But she smiled though. I smiled at her too.

“Hey, what’s in that letter?”

“Nothing. Just…uhm… nothing.” She seems uncomfortable with my confrontation so I dared not ask more.

Kill me now?! 

________________

My senior year has been very busy. I was nominated and elected as the President of the Supreme Student Government. CG was my Vice-President external while Girl in Late Night Debate was Vice-President internal. The Triumvirate. haha

In my second try on representing my school at the press conference, I retained my spot as 6th in Feature writing category. Lucky again. So the principal decided to give it a try to send me to the regionals. It was held in Samar. Our neighbor province. Sadly, I never got a shot to grab a place for me to be in the nationals.

Sayang (alas!) , our school paper adviser told me.  We were asked to write a feature about the winning candidate for the pageant held that night. Too bad we were not informed about the interview given later after the pageant. Trust me, that was the worst article I wrote. I don’t even know the girl’s name! Imagine that? But still, I was laughing at how I made that piece. It was junk. The judges were surely frowning.

________________

It came around March when we are all excited for our graduation. The final exam for the top students were given in advance. I just went to school for attendance. It was in those times I just slept around the corner of the classroom when B (my neighbor and childhood friend) gave me a letter.

(This is the one you’ve all been waiting for!)😀

It was from CG. It was in a colored piece of paper. The one that has light colorful background you can buy from giftshops and bookstores. The one that has fragrance. The one with cute angels and icons and flowers around the side. How do you call it?

It was folded in a way I never thought there was a meaning. It was folded in such a way that you have to flip it three times to open it. 1.2.3.

There in that letter, were grammatical errors.  was CG’s confession. That she has a big crush on me since our first year in high school. That she actually is madly addicted to me. That she is crazy.  That she loves me.

(that’s what all you want to hear right?)

I was dumbfounded. It was like a dream I don’t want to believe at all. Too perfect. Or tragic. We only have few days before we part ways.

That night, I haven’t slept. I told lies to Mother that I have a project to finish.

To write a response.

_________________

To the new readers, the ones who probably have no idea what I am blabbing here, here are the links for the first five parts:

Part 1 : The Day We Met

Part 2 : First Year High

Part 3: Sophie Jealousy

Part 4: So Near Yet So Far

Part 5: Stolen

9 thoughts on “That One Crazy Girl: Letters

  1. Give her some credit dude! It’s awful hard to muster the girl-courage to give a mushy letter to your *ultimate crush* 😉 Kilig to the bones siguro to no nung natanggap mo? Grabe, I could just imagine.😀

  2. and just when I thought I’m the first to decode the encryption since I was the first to click the like button on that post, I forgot that Zezil aka ‘Pretty Flashe!’ is the number one fan of the CG Series.😀
    Anyway, it was kinda fun going through that tiny rigamarole hihi.

  3. i’ve been away from home for what seemed like eternity.. all because you told me about this post. i even had the urge to go see you since we lived in the same street.. and partly for the ice cream🙂 and now that i’m here, the excitement (impatience) was worth it.

    nak, i really really really wanna read that letter.. ever since u told me about it..hmmm.. i think i should just go ask her.. or, maybe not.. better not to.😉 hahah

Be real. Spill it. What do you think?

