Fractured

It started one day

I woke up

Rose up from bed

half-awake

I stumbled and fell

couldn’t get up

I needed help

can’t get enough.

 

’twas a deep dull pain I feel within

From the fracture, there is heat, swelling

More than that, inside my heart

A growing ache, slowly killing.

 

Better to keep rested

Lie on my bed, wasted

Foolish to take the leap

Crazy for thinking of feat.

 

When will this heal?

How can I do it?

Time will come

I will make it.

 

Be real. Spill it. What do you think?

