Who was She?

“Who was that girl in your room last night?”

My neighbor (the girl renting two rooms away from mine) asked me.

“Why?” I asked.

“She was cooking. There were two of you in there. Come on, tell me. Don’t be shy. Is she your girlfriend?”

“Did you really saw a girl? in my room?” I could not figure out what she wanted for me to say.

“I’m sure of it. I saw the lady through the window. The door was half open too!”

She sounded even more positive.  I would have been happier if there was.

The problem is…

all the time

I was alone in my room…

sleeping.

____________________

This is a scheduled post. I just realized there’s that option.

Probably right now I am sleeping in the economy class bed number 327 of M/V Wonderful Stars bound for Ormoc City.

I’ll arrive in my hometown (San Isidro) at 7 in the morning.

In the province, away from all the noise of the city.

No internet, weak phone signal, no electricity. (that’s too much)

Simple living. Thank God!

4 thoughts on “Who was She?

Be real. Spill it. What do you think?

