Alone

 

Reached my fave fast food

Got my usual meal on hold

Waited for 15 minutes

Sat by the counter, cold.

 

A man passed by

A woman following him

He doesn’t seem to bother

She was walking fast, following

 

A father clutching his kid

Dozing on his shoulder

A pregnant woman and her husband

Holding hands, walking in laughter

 

Two teenage boys overflowing with angst walked by

One with a cap inverted back

The other with hair neatly up,

Both eyeing on a crack.

 

Two teens eating an ice cream

Girl licking what’s melting

Guy carrying her handbag

A saleslady laying choices for a ring

 

A transvestite gay  sitting by the bench

Near the entrance waiting for someone

Cried out, called “baby, come to mommy

I ignored,  it was none.

 

I returned back to my room

Ate my food to go

Feeling less alone here

Be in my own world

I wanted to.

4 thoughts on “Alone

Be real. Spill it. What do you think?

