Rebound

When things got shaky

When the ball game has gone crazy

When the fun is now agony

When all you need is empathy

 

Here I am by your side

Still a friend to confide

All the worries you hide

Until all the bitterness subsides

 

Keeping you safe and sound

Offering you a stable ground

I’ll be here until you found

Yourself again, ready for new bounds

 

I’ll be happy as a bee

Tasting sweet honey

From a flower on a tree

All my days will be glee

 

Though this might be short-lived

For the time being, I’ll be pleased

For the chance, the situation offered

I’m with you, that’s all that mattered

 

Be real. Spill it. What do you think?

